Lajong wins Meghalaya State League 2019

SHILLONG, Dec 21: Shillong Lajong FC were crowned Champions of the Meghalaya State League 2019 today after defeating Rangdaied United after a penalty shoot out where they scored 3-0 at the Teilang Phawa Stadium in Khliehriat.

The match headed into a penalty shoot out as both teams were not able to find the back of the net during normal time in what was an entertaining grand finale of the MSL 2019.

During the penalty shootout, Phangki Buam, Kynsai Khongsit and Mahesh Singh converted the penalties for Shillong Lajong while Atlanson, Raikut and Aibor took the penalties for Rangdajied but were denied by Lajong goalkeeper, Neithovilie Chalieu who was outstanding in today’s game.

Shillong Lajong ended the tournament on a high as they were undefeated and scored a total of 50 goals and conceded 4 from 8 games played and Phrangki Buam is the top scorer with 14 goals.

The Lajong youngsters had an incredible year as they won the U-18 Shillong Premier League, Shillong Premier League Super Division and Meghalaya State League 2019.

Door Step Delivery Of Medicine

We Advertise


  • Phone
  • Email
  • Address
    Office: Lower Lachumiere Near Pear Tree Guest House
    Shillong, 793001
    For Advertisements
    Call Us Here 98634-49079/7085718589