Teinwell Dkhar allots portfolios, Paul gets Trade, Pathaw Labour Licence

SHILLONG, Mar 8: The KHADC, Chief Executive Member (CEM), Teinwell Dkhar on Friday allotted portfolios to his 10 Executive Members (EM).

Dkhar, himself will be holding the portfolios of General Administration Department, Forest Establishment, Law and Legal Matters, Posting, Transfer and Appointments and other departments not alotted to other Ems.

Deputy CEM, Pyniaid Sing Syiem and NPP, MDC from Sohryngkham, will look after Elaka Administration and Finance.

The UDP, MDC from Jaiaw Constituency, Paul Lyngdoh has been handed Trade, Land Development and Building and Education departments.

The Council Building department including Council Assets, Planning and Traditional Medicine has been allotted to UDP, MDC from Sohra, Titosstarwell W Chyne.

Veteran regional party leader and Mawkynrew, HSPDP MDC Martle Mukhim, will look after Development, Marriage and Divorce.

NPP, MDC from Jirang, Victor Ranee has been allotted Revenue Collection, Health and Sanitation.

Teibor Pathaw, also UDP, MDC from Mawlai has been handed the Labour Licence and Enforcement department.

NPP, MDC from Laban-Mawprem, Mitchell Wankhar, was allotted the Town Committees, Land, Mines and Minerals departments.

PDF, MDC from Umsning Constituency, Macdalyn Sawkmie Mawlong was handed charge of Taxation, Information and Technology departments.

Rangkynsai Kharbuki, NPP, MDC from Umroi will look after Youth Affairs, Water Resources, Arts and Culture departments.

While, UDP, MDC from Mawthadraishan, Jambor War, was allotted the Market and Fisheries departments.

Door Step Delivery Of Medicine

We Advertise


  • Phone
  • Email
  • Address
    Office: Lower Lachumiere Near Pear Tree Guest House
    Shillong, 793001
    For Advertisements
    Call Us Here 98634-49079/7085718589