10 Meghalaya police personnel selected for Governor’s Police Medal

Shillong, Jan 20: Ten Meghalaya police personnel have been selected for the Governor’s Police Medal 2021.

Assistant Inspector General of Police Gabriel Iangrai informed that the awardees are – Crescency Wanlyne Lyngdoh, Deputy Superintendent of Police (ACB/CID) attached to West Jaintia Hills as Deputy Superintendent of Police (Crime).

Anthony Ch. Momin, Deputy Superintendent of Police (HQ), East Garo Hills, Williamnagar.

Gilberth Manih, armed branch inspector, Samuel Wanniang Sainsyiem, Everbloom Khyriem, Ronald Liefsnaize Nongrum all unarmed branch sub inspector, Manish Kumar Chettri unarmed branch, Pynkhraw Kharshiing armed branch, Ricky Barua, BNC and Manchesterfield Wann, DFM. 

In addition, Euphraisa Majaw, Upper Division Assistant, currently posted in Police Headquarters, Meghalaya, Shillong, has also been awarded the Meghalaya Day Excellence Award 2020.

Door Step Delivery Of Medicine

We Advertise


  • Phone
  • Email
  • Address
    Office: Lower Lachumiere Near Pear Tree Guest House
    Shillong, 793001
    For Advertisements
    Call Us Here 98634-49079/7085718589