CEM Shylla appoint Executive Members

SHILLONG, Jul 16: The Chief Executive Member (CEM) of the Khasi Hills Autonomous District Council (KHADC), Hispreaching Son Shylla on Monday submitted the names of eight Members of District Council (MDCs) who would be part of the new Executive Committee (EC) under his leadership.

The names have been forwarded to the state government. The members of the EC are known as the Executive Members (EM).

Shylla who was elected to the post of CEM last week amidst drama and with the opposition going to the Court challenging his election, informed that MDCs who would be part of his EC are Neil Antonio War, Rona Khymdeit, Donkupar Sumer all of the United Democratic Party (UDP), James Sylliang, Latiplang Kharkongor and Blandingstarwell Warjri of the People’s Democratic Front (PDF, Jansing Tynsong and Victor Rani of the National People’s Party (NPP).

On the issue of the election of the new Chairman in the House, Shylla informed that the protem Chairperson, Teilinia Thangkhiew will convene the House on July 18, for the election of the Deputy Chairman.

The ruling coalition-Khasi Hill Democratic Alliance (KHDA) has proposed the name of UDP, MDC from Mairang Equator Nongrang, as the Deputy Chairman while the Chairman’s name has been proposed that of Teinwell Dkhar also of the UDP.

The CEM informed that it was necessary to first elect the post of Deputy Chairman so that the House can be convened for the Summer Session which is slated from July 25.

Shylla also said that apart from the eight MDCs, soon the name of Teilinia Thangkhiew will be forwarded to the state government for the post of Deputy CEM.

Door Step Delivery Of Medicine

We Advertise


  • Phone
  • Email
  • Address
    Office: Lower Lachumiere Near Pear Tree Guest House
    Shillong, 793001
    For Advertisements
    Call Us Here 98634-49079/7085718589