Each district in Meghalaya to get mini secretariats, starting with Jowai & Tura

Shillong, Nov 6: Meghalaya Deputy Chief Minister Prestone Tynsong today informed that mini secretariats will be built in all the 11 district headquarters of the state, starting with Jowai and Tura.

“Out of 11, because of financial constraint, we are going to start in two oldest districts in the state where the two district headquarters will be converted into a mini secretariat, one is Tura and the other is Jowai,” he said.

He added that this will improve the administrative contract of the government over these districts.

To make space, Tynsong stated that the Executive Engineer of Jowai North Division will be moved to Shangpung and the Jowai Deputy Commissioner office will be moved to the location.

“We want to improve administrative control of the government in these two districts by identifying the place for the DC office in a proper manner where we decided that from now on, we will have a mini secretariat,” he added. 

Door Step Delivery Of Medicine

We Advertise


  • Phone
  • Email
  • Address
    Office: Lower Lachumiere Near Pear Tree Guest House
    Shillong, 793001
    For Advertisements
    Call Us Here 98634-49079/7085718589