Rikman Momin BJP candidate for Tura LS seat

SHILLONG, Mar 23: A day before the last date of filing of nomination for the April 11 Lok Sabha elections in Meghalaya, the BJP announced their candidate for Tura parliamentary seat.

On Sunday, the BJP central election Committee today announced Rikman G Momin as the Tura Lok Sabha candidate.

Earlier, there were speculations that for the Tura parliamentary seat there may be a straight contest between National People’s Party (NPP) candidate Agatha K Sangma and Congress leader Dr Mukul Sangma.

Earlier, on Saturday, the BJP had announced the name of South Shillong legislator, Sanbor Shullai as its candidate from the Shillong parliamentary seat.

In Shillong, Shullai would contest against two-time Congress MP, Vincent H Pala, who is seeking a third consecutive mandate form the voters. The other candidate in the fray is the Meghalaya Democratic Alliance’s, Jemino Mawthoh.

The other candidates who are also in the fray are Khun Hynniewtrep National Awakening Movement’s, THS Bonney and Independent Samuel Hashah.

Both the BJP candidates will be filing their respective nominations on Monday.

1 thought on “Rikman Momin BJP candidate for Tura LS seat

Comments are closed.

Door Step Delivery Of Medicine

We Advertise


  • Phone
  • Email
  • Address
    Office: Lower Lachumiere Near Pear Tree Guest House
    Shillong, 793001
    For Advertisements
    Call Us Here 98634-49079/7085718589